Nigeria: CBN Finally Confirms Licensing Three New Banks

Google+ Pinterest LinkedIn Tumblr +

Nigeria’s apex bank, the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) has confirmed that three new banks have been granted operational licenses. This is revealed in the information obtained from the website of the apex bank, Nairametrics has reported.

Information on the CBN’s website showed the list of Deposit Money Banks (DMBs) and financial holding companies operating as at July 23rd, 2019, which now includes Titan Trust Bank Limited and Globus Bank Limited.

The list also indicates that a Non-Interest Banking license with regional authorization to TAJ Bank Limited has been granted by the CBN. With the latest information, the number of commercial banks in Nigeria rises to 23, from 21. 


Leave A Reply